College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics   CSULB Home page
Home   About   Students   Programs   People   Contact

People

Faculty

Matthew Becker

Becker, Matthew
Professor, Conrey Endowed Chair
Hydrogeology
Phone: 562-985-8983
Room: HSCI-304
Email: mbecker3@csulb.edu

Richard Behl

Behl, Richard
Professor
Sedimentology/Stratigraphy, Paleoceanography, Earth Systems Science
Phone: 562-985-5850
Room: HSCI-310
Email: behl@csulb.edu

Stan Finney

Finney, Stan
Professor
Paleontology, Stratigraphy, Paleogeography
Phone: 562-985-8637
Room: HSCI-300
Email: scfinney@csulb.edu

Robert Francis

Francis, Robert D.
Professor, Department Chair, and Director of the Los Angeles Basin Subsurface Data Center
Marine Geology, Petroleum Geology, Igneous-Metamorphic, Petrology, Organic Geochemistry
Phone: 562-985-4929
Room: HSCI-322A
Email: rfrancis@csulb.edu

Roswitha Grannell

Grannell, Roswitha
Professor
Geophysics (Gravity), California Geology, Environmental Geology
Phone: 562-985-4927
Room: HSCI-318
Email: grannell@csulb.edu

Jack Green

Green, Jack
Professor
Volcanology, Urban Geology, Economic Geology
Phone: 562-985-4198
Room: HSCI-302
Email: jgreen3@csulb.edu

Gregory Holk

Holk, Gregory
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
Isotope Geochemistry, Economic Geology, Igneous-Metamorphic Petrology
Phone: 562-985-5006
Room: HSCI-316
Email: gholk@csulb.edu

Tom Kelty

Kelty, Tom
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Structural Geology, Tectonics, Science Education
Phone: 562-985-4589
Room: HSCI-314
Email: tkelty@csulb.edu

Lora Landon-Stevens

Landon-Stevens, Lora
Assistant Professor
Paleoclimatology, Paleolimnology, Isotope Geochemistry
Phone: 562-985-4817
Room: HSCI-306
Email: lsteven2@csulb.edu

Nate Onderdonk

Onderdonk, Nate
Assistant Professor
Tectonics, Geomorphology
Phone: 562-985-2654
Room: HSCI-308
Email: nonderdo@csulb.edu

Lecturers

Bruce Perry

Perry, Bruce
Lecturer
Physical Geology, Introductory Oceanography, Teacher Education
Phone: 562-985-2250
Room: HSCI-320
Email: bperry@csulb.edu

Carla Weaver

Weaver, Carla
Lecturer
Physical Geology, Environmental Geology, Groundwater Geology
Phone: 562-985-2250
Room: HSCI-312
Email: cweaver2@csulb.edu

 

Volunteers

Elihu Goldish

Goldish, Elihu
Volunteer

Staff

Margaret Costello

Costello, Margaret
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-4809
Room: HSCI-322
Email: mcostel2@csulb.edu

New Technician

New Technician
Information Technology Consultant
Phone: 562-985-4928
Room: HSCI-377
Email: ???

Last update: